Is that you??

The credit for the title goes to Ankit, one of my greatest pals. This poem is abstract, heartfelt, and refreshing for me.

There is something unique in the air today,
My heart is beating faster,
There is something unique in the air today,
Today, I am finally my own master.

There is effervescence in the air today,
The world around me is smiling,
There is effervescence in the air today,
The aura has an infectious styling.

There is sweet mist in the air today,
The tears in my eyes have dried,
There is sweet mist in the air today,
The smile on my face is innocence personified.

There is positive energy in the air today,
I can feel the positivism in my veins.
There is positive energy in the air today,
I feel like crossing all the rocky terrains.

There is innocence in the air today,
My heart is pure again,
There is innocence in the air today,
My sky is azure again.

There is love in the air today,
Love, which is selfless and intoxicating,
There is love in the air today,
Love, which is restless, but not heartbreaking.

Oh,
This air is nothing but my life,
There is no YOU in my life today.

~Devesh

Leave a Reply

