Peace at last

“and then the mystic figure embraced me tightly,with my hands in its hands,and its arms engulfing me; i had never felt so protected in my life, never felt so calm, peaceful. i was torrid, yet feeling cold.”

“my head burst out, and i could see myriad hues of red all over; of course i was bleeding profusely.i had learnt and seen blood is red, at most deep red, why these bloody attractive shades?”

“then it smiled at me; i could see a bluish streak in that smile, the streak slowly deepened, or was it coming closer to me? it soon surrounded me; yes there it was smiling all over me, with lavender drops of dew falling on me”

I died.

~Devesh

Leave a Reply

