Enta Eih – Nancy Ajram’s Lovely Arabic Song

Here is a song which I absolutely love, without even understanding what it means. The melody and the pain in Nancy’s voice leave me spellbound.

I will be very greateful to the person who can translate this song into English for me!

The album is Ah Wi Nous, and the video of this song is available online.

Here is the audio only: [odeo=http://odeo.com/audio/2252509/view]

Here is the YouTube Video:

And here is the english translation, thanks to great Hulya:

here is the english translation of enta eih D

what are you (how cruel are you) Is it not enough
That you hurt me? Have pity. How cruel are you?
Why my love, is it so easy for you to bring me to tears
And why do I accept that you hurt me when my soul is part of you
And why am I accepting this torment at your hands?
(x2)

If this is love, my misery is from it
And if I am to blame, I cannot say never again
And if it is my lot to live in torment
I shall live in torment
(x2)

Have you no pity? Have you no shame that you cheat me knowing the love I have for you
Is it not a shame, the passion and the years and longing that I am living for you?
Was the love lost completely? Or has it been a game
Was the love and tenderness and my heart and faith in you all lost?
(x2)

If this is love, my misery is from it
And if I am to blame, I cannot say never again
And if it is my lot to live in torment
I shall live in torment

28 thoughts on “Enta Eih – Nancy Ajram’s Lovely Arabic Song

  1. Ankit says:

    Abe songs gud, but the girls even better haha..:)

  2. Ankit says:

    Ask somon ovr ther in dubai to translate man..

  3. devesh21 says:

    asked my lebanes friend a thousand times.. he just gives me a summary of the song..hes too lazy to provide a translation..

  4. Hülya says:

    hi !

    here is the english translation of enta eih 😀

    what are you (how cruel are you) Is it not enough
    That you hurt me? Have pity. How cruel are you?
    Why my love, is it so easy for you to bring me to tears
    And why do I accept that you hurt me when my soul is part of you
    And why am I accepting this torment at your hands?
    (x2)

    If this is love, my misery is from it
    And if I am to blame, I cannot say never again
    And if it is my lot to live in torment
    I shall live in torment
    (x2)

    Have you no pity? Have you no shame that you cheat me knowing the love I have for you
    Is it not a shame, the passion and the years and longing that I am living for you?
    Was the love lost completely? Or has it been a game
    Was the love and tenderness and my heart and faith in you all lost?
    (x2)

    If this is love, my misery is from it
    And if I am to blame, I cannot say never again
    And if it is my lot to live in torment
    I shall live in torment

  5. devesh21 says:

    I cant thank you enough Hulya, people like you are rare, and this is how different cultures mingle!

  6. chandini says:

    I really liked this song…quite sad one, but strong words…unfortunately, couldn’t watch the video…but still liked it alot…Thank~you Devesh for posting it up here 🙂

  7. devesh21 says:

    My pleasure Chandini, look out for more!

  8. jonas says:

    i love you nancy

  9. sanjna says:

    its a really nice songs which is so deep…and nancy is just great…can really feel the emotion!

  10. mujtaba says:

    i want some nancy ajram songs plz tell me the website

  11. habeeb says:

    want some nancy ajram songs plz tell me the website

  12. gülay says:

    hi nancy . name is gülay.I’m from turkey.I LOVE YOU 🙂

  13. angel says:

    I love that osng enven thougt I am not Arabic and the lyrics a ib ARabic and English translation are beatuiful. Bye

  14. dia says:

    enti zein wa helw wa jamiila jidan . ana ahbak

  15. Sunny says:

    Do you know where I can get the credits for the video? I’m trying to find out who the other woman is.

  16. nina says:

    i love nancy and all of her songs.they can touch u and ur heart. they help

  17. landa says:

    hi my heart nancy ajram nancy ajram is the best in the world i love of her songs ….thank you…2007

  18. Lucinda Lavelle says:

    Hi Can any one send me the lyrics to this song in arabic transliteration?

  19. andrelap says:

    Einfach super , super Nancy Ajram

  20. Could this not be a metaphor for “Palestine”?

    In my opinion, this can be interpreted as a metaphor for the destructive and self-defeating Arab position on “Palestine”. The “refugees” would rather remain refugees and the terrorists would rather remain terrorists and they would rather lose their chances at economic advancement and academice improvement, among other positive developments.

    But, no, they’d rather be the victim and “suffer” for a false dream and unworthy goal in life – to be wedded to “Palestine”.

  21. gujjar says:

    hi,
    hope u will fine nancy. i am ur big fan and i lisent ur that song wosif wosif habibi aram.its really a fantastic songs. its also papuler in south country.best of luck.bye

  22. BELISKI says:

    nancy i realy loved your song from Ethiopia

  23. MALIK SHUJAAT AWAN says:

    from Pakistan, I like nancy ajram arabic song, specially his voice has majic which attract me, she looks a sobar and respectfull leady to me

  24. ahlam says:

    hi you the bast nancy

  25. ahlam says:

    im arabic too ana ahbash

Leave a Reply

