Yesterday…

Here is another one of my poems from Ankit’s Blog, I just cudnt resist putting it here. One of my personal favorites, this is an extremely mushy poem. So read at your own risk. Comments are welcomed!

Yesterday…!

yesterday, when i was crossing the road,
i remembered how i had held ur hands and crossed the road together…
yesterday when i was eating this chocolate,
i remembered how we had that chocolate bite by bite….
yesterday when i was having tea,
i remembered how we had the tea that u made, together…
yesterday when i was watching this movie,
i remembered how u had leaned on my shoulders when we had watched it together….
yesterday when i was buying pastry for my sister,
i remembered how we had the pineapple blossom together…
yesterday when the scorching sun drenched me,
i remebered ur face would have a sweaty shine when we went for long walks…
yesterday when the AC chilled me,
i remembered how u had hugged me chilled by the AC…..
yesterday when i was listening to this song,
i remembered how u we had gifted each other that same audio cassette…
yesterday when my mother consoled my crying sister,
i remembered how i had wiped ur tears after making u cry…
yesterday when i heard this dedication on the radio,
i remembered how i had sung that song for you in front of everyone…
yesterday when i went to the barber shop,
i remembered how i had cut a strand of ur lovely locks to keep as a souvenir…
yesterday when i saw my sister talking to her bf late at night,
i remembered how we had spent 89 sleepless nights talking….
yesterday when i was having Cold Coffee with Ice Cream,
i remembered how we had shared it from the same straw…
yesterday when i saw my cousin’s marriage photos,
i remembered we had decided to get married in the church…
yesterday when i saw my parents’ honeymoon photographs,
i remembered we had decided to go to this lovely(its a secret!) place for our honeymoon…
yesterday when i heard my aunty gave birth to a son,
i remembered we had even decided the names of our son and daughter…
yesterday when my best friend broke up with his love,
i remembered how u left me in the lurch all of a sudden…………
yesterday when i was reading your sms…
i realised i now loved you more than ever….

Whatever happens with me today,

reminds me of the time i spent with you

Though we are no longer together,

those days just seem like Yesterday…

~Devesh

One thought on “Yesterday…

  1. shehu amir says:

    wow u ar a good eritter of jokes

Leave a Reply

